Cymru squad announced for FIFA World Cup Play-off Final & UEFA Nations League
19 May 2022

Cymru squad announced for FIFA World Cup Play-off Final & UEFA Nations League

Cymru manager Rob Page has selected a 27-player squad as his side prepare for a busy June schedule with five matches, including the 2022 FIFA World Cup play-off final.

Get your tickets now!

  • Cymru v Netherlands - Wednesday 8 June
  • Cymru v Belgium - Saturday 11 June

Buy here

The tight schedule starts with a UEFA Nations League match against Poland in Wroclaw on Wednesday June 1, with Cymru taking part in League A for the first time. Four days later, Page’s side will look to make history at the Cardiff City Stadium, with Cymru bidding for a place in their first FIFA World Cup finals since 1958, in a play-off final against either Scotland or Ukraine.

Rob Page has a near full-strength side available for selection, with Gareth Bale and Aaron Ramsey amongst the names selected. Danny Ward and Kieffer Moore return to the squad having missed the March matches due to injury, while Nathan Broadhead receives his first senior team call-up.

Following the play-off final, Cymru’s UEFA Nations League campaign will continue with home and away matches against the Netherlands (H Wednesday 8 June, A Tuesday 14 June) and a home match against Belgium (Saturday 11 June). The two home matches will be held at the Cardiff City Stadium, and tickets are still available here.


Cymru: Wayne HENNESSEY (Burnley), Danny WARD (Leicester City), Adam DAVIES (Sheffield United), Ben DAVIES (Tottenham Hotspur), Joe RODON (Tottenham Hotspur), Chris MEPHAM (Bournemouth), Chris GUNTER (Unattached), Rhys NORRINGTON-DAVIES (Sheffield United), Connor ROBERTS (Burnley), Neco WILLIAMS (Liverpool), Joe ALLEN (Stoke City), Joe MORRELL (Portsmouth), Ethan AMPADU (Venezia- On loan from Chelsea), Matthew SMITH (MK Dons), Aaron RAMSEY (Rangers- On loan from Juventus), Dylan LEVITT (Manchester United), Rabbi MATONDO (Cercle Brugge- On loan from Schalke 04), Sorba THOMAS (Huddersfield Town), Rubin COLWILL (Cardiff City), Harry WILSON (Fulham), Jonny WILLIAMS (Swindon Town), Gareth BALE (Real Madrid), Daniel JAMES (Leeds United), Mark HARRIS (Cardiff City), Nathan BROADHEAD (Sunderland- On loan from Everton), Kieffer MOORE (Bournemouth), Brennan JOHNSON (Nottingham Forest).