South Wales Area Election Count
About FAW
13 July 2020

South Wales Area Election Count

The process to fill a vacancy on FAW Council for a representative of the Qualifying Clubs in the South Wales Area for the remainder of the Council quadrennial period ending 31 July 2023, has now been completed following today's (13 July) vote count. 

Kieran O'Connor, FAW President, was the returning officer and supervised the count.

The votes cast were as follows:

  • Stephen Davies - 2 votes
  • Gavin Foxall - 5 votes
  • Huw Jones - 27 votes
  • Steve Savage - 2 votes
  • Wayne Stephens - 2 votes 

Therefore, Huw Jones has been elected to the FAW Council for the term detailed above.