Squad announced for Portugal double header
2 November 2018

Squad announced for Portugal double header

Wales manager Jayne Ludlow has named nine uncapped players for the squad to face Portugal in a double header on the 10th and 13th of November.

International Friendly Match

Portugal v Wales

  • 10 November, Municipal Stadium Rio Maior (18:00)
  • 13 November, Municipal Stadium Cova De Piedade (15:00)

Ludlow will be resting experienced players Jess Fishlock and Loren Dykes to allow other players within a camp environment and competitive game fixtures while Tottenham Hotspur midfielder Megan Wynne is back in the squad after winning her last Wales cap against Scotland in 2013. Meanwhile Rachel Rowe will be missing out as she recovers from injury.

The squad was announced by children from all over Wales which were inspired as the side narrowly missing out on a place in the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup. During that campaign Wales went seven games without conceding and picking up some famous results, beating Russia 3-0 at home and a goalless draw against England away at Southampton.

Both matches will now be fully capped friendly matches after the original announcement of a B international and a A international.

Squad FINAL.png

Laura O’Sullivan Cardiff City Ladies FC Claire Skinner Cardiff City FC Women Olivia Clarke Nettleham Ladies FC Emma Gibbon Tottenham Hotspur LFC Sophie Ingle Chelsea FC Women Hayley Ladd Birmingham City Ladies FC Rhiannon Roberts Liverpool FC Women Gemma Evans Bristol City WFC Natasha Harding Reading FC Women Angharad James Everton Ladies FC Kylie Nolan Cardiff City Ladies FC Nadia Lawrence Cardiff City Ladies FC Helen Ward Watford Ladies FC Kayleigh Green Brighton & Hove Albion WFC Charlie Estcourt Reading FC Women Hannah Miles Cardiff City Ladies FC Cori Williams Cardiff City Ladies FC Kelly Isaac Cardiff City Ladies FC Megan Wynne Tottenham Hotspur LFC Emma Jones Unattached Grace Horrell Cardiff City Ladies FC Ella Powell Georgia State University Elise Hughes Everton Ladies FC Chloe Williams Wolverhampton Wanderers WFC Ffion Morgan Cardiff City Ladies FC Tamsyn Sibanda Arsenal Ladies FC