Squad changes ahead of China Cup
18 March 2018

Squad changes ahead of China Cup

There have been several changes to the Wales squad ahead of the China Cup, which begins on 22 March.

Neil Taylor, Tom Lawrence, Joe Ledley and Ethan Ampadu have all been forced to withdraw through injury. 

Meanwhile, Ryan Giggs has added Sunderland defender Adam Matthews to his 23-man squad.

Wales play hosts China at the Guangxi Sports Center in Nanning on 22 March. The match kicks off at 11:35 GMT and will be live on BBC Wales.

Wales will then play a second match on 26 March against either Uruguay or the Czech Republic, with the match being shown on S4C.


Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace)

Chris Maxwell (Preston North End)

Michael Crowe (Ipswich Town)

Ashley Williams (Everton)

James Chester (Aston Villa)

Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur)

Adam Matthews (Sunderland)

Chris Gunter (Reading)

Declan John (Rangers)

Connor Roberts (Swansea City)

Tom Lockyer (Bristol Rovers)

Joe Allen (Stoke City)

Lee Evans (Sheffield United)

Andy King (Swansea City)

Ryan Hedges (Barnsley)

Chris Mepham (Brentford)

Marley Watkins (Norwich City)

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)

Ben Woodburn (Liverpool)

Harry Wilson (Hull City, on loan from Liverpool)

Billy Bodin (Preston North End)

Sam Vokes (Burnley)

Tom Bradshaw (Barnsley)