Wales squad announced for Toulon Tournament
15 May 2017

Wales squad announced for Toulon Tournament

Wales intermediate manager Rob Page has today named his 20-man squad for the upcoming Toulon Tournament.

With the competition being an Under-20 ruling, a young squad will travel to France at the end of the month to take part in Toulon for the very first time.

And Page has included several players who have enjoyed successful seasons with their respective clubs, including some with first-team experience.

Tyler Roberts has enjoyed a positive season on loan with Shrewsbury Town, while George Thomas featured 23 times for Coventry in League One, including scoring the winner in the final of the Checkatrade Trophy at Wembley.

Wales begin their campaign against France on May 30 before further group games against Bahrain (June 2) and Ivory Coast (June 5).


WALES SQUAD: Lewis Thomas (Swansea City), Luke Pilling (Tranmere Rovers), Cole Dasilva (Chelsea), Cameron Coxe (Cardiff City), Mitchell Clark (Aston Villa), Regan Poole (Manchester United), Aron Davies (Fulham), Rhys Norrington-Davies (Sheffield United), Rhys Abbruzzese (Cardiff City), Joe Rodon (Swansea City), Matthew Smith (Manchester City), Nathan Broadhead (Everton), Jack Evans (Swansea City), David Brooks (Sheffield United), Mark Harris (Cardiff City), Rhyle Ovenden (Watford), Tyler Roberts (West Bromwich Albion), Daniel James (Swansea City), Liam Cullen (Swansea City), George Thomas (Coventry City).

Toulon Squad.jpg