WU19 EURO Qualifying Round Squad named by Nicola Anderson
15 October 2021

WU19 EURO Qualifying Round Squad named by Nicola Anderson

Squad Update

18 October 202112:32pm

Sophie Phillips and Bethan Roberts have withdrawn from the squad, Emily Fletcher (Aston Villa) has been called up as a replacement.

Nicola Anderson has named a 19-player squad as Cymru WU19s travel to Andorra for the 2022 UEFA WU19 EURO Qualifying Round.

The majority of the squad took part in the side’s two draws against Northern Ireland in Colliers Park last month. Jessie Taylor (Cardiff Met), Phoebie Poole and Seren Watkins (both Cardiff City Women) will be representing the Genero Adran Leagues in the squad.

Anderson’s side are in League B of a new Nations League format competition where they will face hosts Andorra (Tuesday 19 October), Moldova (Friday 22 October) and Albania (Monday 25 October) in the mini tournament. 

This will be the first time the #WU19EURO has been held since matches were postponed as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic in spring 2020.

A guide on the new qualifying format is available on the UEFA website.

WU19 Euro Squad.png




Safia MIDDLETON-PATEL (Manchester United), Lucy FARRELL-SHROUDER (Burnley), Maria FRANCIS-JONES (Manchester City), Bethan MCGOWAN (Arsenal), Bethan ROBERTS (Reading), Scarlett WILLIAMS (Tottenham Hotspur), Amy MEADOWS (Manchester City), Ella HUMPHREY (Brighton & Hove Albion), Ella HILLIARD (Bristol City), Phoebie POOLE (Cardiff City Women), Hollie SMITH (Cardiff City Ladies), Zoe SMITH (Cardiff City Ladies), Mary MCATEER (Aston Villa), Isabella REIDFORD (Manchester United), Jessie TAYLOR (Cardiff Met), Sophie PHILLIPS (Birmingham City), Megan CURRAN (Brighton & Hove Albion), Lauren PURCHASE (Aston Villa), Taylor REYNOLDS (Birmingham City), Seren WATKINS (Cardiff City Women).